Rebel Angels by Libba Bray

Rebel Angels by Libba Bray
Author: Libba Bray
Paperback: 560 pages
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children’sLanguage: English
From Amazon
Product Description:
In this thrilling sequel, Gemma continues to pursue her destiny to bind the magic of the Realms and restore it to the Order. Gemma and her friends from Spence use magical power to transport themselves on visits from their corseted world of Victorian London (at the height of the Christmas season), to the visionary country of the Realms, with its strange beauty and menace. There they search for the lost Temple, the key to Gemma’s mission, and comfort Pippa, their friend who has been left behind in the Realms. After these visits they bring back magical power for a short time to use in their own world. Meanwhile, Gemma is torn between her attraction to the exotic Kartik, the messenger from the opposing forces of the Rakshana, and the handsome but clueless Simon, a young man of good family who is courting her. This is the second book in Libba Bray’s engrossing trilogy, set in a time of strict morality and barely repressed sensuality, about a girl who saw another way.

My Review;
I am so in love with Libba’s works and Rebel Angels is wonderful.
Again Libba is dazzling us with her writings; taking the title from Paradise Lost.
We meet new characters, more time in the realms and getting close to the creatures of the realms.
Deceiving from the closest one and revealing of emotions.

I also loved how the characters got deeper and Gamma’s character in not naive like a teen girl; she has grown a lot in mind and taking the greatest decision while binding the magic under the name of all who shall share it. This is what I excepted from Gamma which is being fair to all; the Order shall share the magic.

Characters 5 out of 5
Quotable 5 out of 5
Story Line 5 out of 5
Creativity 5 out of 5
Book Cover 5 out of 5

Over All

6 responses to “Rebel Angels by Libba Bray

  1. Sounds great! I have A Sweet Far Thing ((I ordered it thinking it was the first)) So now I have to wait to read them until I can get A Great and Terrible Beauty and its killing me! lol

  2. @Ms Reith Jerevinan

    Thank you so much; I am glad you liked it.
    I hope you read it too.

    @Arya

    awww I am so sorry for you but believe me it worth the waiting.

    @ robin_titan

    I will be missing it too but the movie is coming up in 2010.

  3. Woohoo!! Go Rebel Angels!!! I am so sad that the series is over…can't wait to see your review for The Sweet Far Thing.

    That was one heck of an ending…I can tell you that!! Hope u can enjoy it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

