Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway‘s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. In the comments, you can hop from destination to destination and get everybody’s unique take on the topic.

This Week’s Topic:
What non-YA character would you love to see star in a YA book as themselves?

Road Trip Song of the Week:
When You’re Young” by 3 Doors Down

The character I would love to see more of as a teen is;
Ichabod Crane

I imagine him as an out cast Steam-punk Geek
7 responses to “Road Trip Wednesday

  1. I'm sorry, I was too busy starring at Johnny Depp to read the post. *drool*

    Just kidding. I would imagine him like Belle's father as a teen, inventions blowing things up, ruining the school dance… I would totally read that.

  2. I was just thinking about The Legend of Sleepy Hallow the other night. Great choice. I bet he would make an interesting teen character. Also love the person who suggested a contemporary re-write… That was what was on my mind, actually. *laughs*

  3. I wish to read that novel ASAP because it would be one of the best ever; now I feel like I should be writing it -I have been trying to find a writing idea-.

    P.S. I will think of him as an out cast in his school and don't care about politics or balls; only crazy since . He would be amazing.

Leave a Reply

