Top Ten Tuesday (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish


This week the top ten list titles “Top Ten Books That Whose Titles Or Covers Made Me Buy It.”

My Top Teen Books whose title or covers made me buy:
 *I have too many books but had to write just 10*.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone






1. Harry Potter and the sorcerer’s stone: I bought it because of it’s cover and title; as I had by then not read any series other than Goosebumps by the wonderful R. L. Stine  but I give Harry a try and I’m in love with Harry Potter since 2002…



The Awakening and The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #1-2)




2. The Vampire Dairies series: I bought the new Harper Teen covers with the half faces; it’s mystery of mysteries and I hate the series tie-in covers..









The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye (Enola Holmes Mysteries, #6)







3. Enola Holmes Mysteries series: Enola is Sherlock Holmes sister and she solves 
mysteries like him; sure the title attracted me.






Tales of Mystery & Imagination (Mystery & Supernatural)











4.Tales of Mystery & Imagination (Mystery & Supernatural  by Edgar Allan Poe: I did bought it for the cover even if I already have a copy of it. 















A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)

5. Gamma Doyle trilogy: I got the whole series for both the story and the covers. I adore this series as it’s Victorian and Fantasy.











Switched (My Sister the Vampire, #1)6.  Switched & My sister the Vampire series by Sienna Mercer: I originally picked them for the cover but now I ❤ Them.





Juniper Berry





7. Uniper Berry by M.P. Kozlowsky: The book cover is Middle Grade illustrated cover and creepy and that what I live for. 









Fang of the Vampire (Scream Street Series #1)










8. Scream Street series: I also picked because of it’s covers and using of old horror character in the MG world.








The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles, #1)

9.The Girl in the Steel Corset by  Kady Cross: I love the red dress on the front cover and the title corset turned my head as I want to live 24/7 wearing corsets. The book is epic 
as it’s Fantasy and Victorian novel. 



Eragon (Inheritance, #1)






10. Eragon: because of the title is like a Dragon and Era Gone like a begin of a new Era and I love new beginning of ages of darkness.


5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (1)

  1. The Girl in the Steel Corset has a fantastic cover. It's still on my list of books to be read!

    And yes, I'll always love the covers of the Harry Potter books. Such pretty illustrations 🙂

  2. @ Shannon The Juniper Berry has one of the amazing cover of all time and it's about

    I have visited your blog and I know Wildthorn it is on my to buy list.

    @ Alexa Girl in the Steel Corset is an epic book starting the cover and the whole story/plot are just magnificent.

    Harry Potter have always been and will always be my love; I shall always respect the covers of Mr.Potter's book and love every illustration that represents a book in the Harry Potter series.

Leave a Reply

