Books into movies: expectations and failures

During 2012 it been expected to see many books come to the silver screen and some remakes of old movies that passed upon classics; many of them that I could not wait for which means great expectations but others been just failures, they could not meet my expectation. Let me show you.

 
1. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter.

            Passed upon the novel  Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
The novel was way better than the film.  The beginning both the book is more convenience while the film was an epic fail. The only thing kept me watching was because I wanted to see how it ends.

2. Anna Karenina
          Passed upon the novel Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy.

I have not watched it yet but I have one problem with  Aaron Taylor-Johnsonbecause after watching him in Kick Ass Movie I am disgusted of him. He is not my Vronsky. I know he been wonderful in The Illusionist but still it been a failures point for me (I might change my opinion after watching the film).
3. Les Misérables
             Passed upon the novel Les Misérables by Victor Hugo.
 I expect this film to be HUGE, WONDERUL and Oscar winner. 
The cast is perfection, the music is an epic and I shall wait and see what I can say about the film.



3. The Great Gatsby
              Passed upon the novel The Great Gatsby byF. Scott Fitzgerald.
Leonardo DiCaprio as Jay Gatsby meaning enough said. Other than Titanic
Leonardo is a great actor and he is enough for me to be excited about this film.
4. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
             Passed upon the novel The Hobbit ny J. R. R. Tolkien.
I have read and review the novel (here) and as for the film; it is Peter Jackson’s work so I will love it.
5. Life of Pi
         Passed upon the novel Life of Pi byYann Martel.
The trailer made me cry so what about the film???
Finally here is a list up coming Books to Movies

 

2 responses to “Books into movies: expectations and failures

Leave a Reply

